Making tracks

When my ex and I split up she took some of the kids’ wooden floor trains for them to play with at her house.

brio 001

That’s fair enough, it is the children’s after all, but what is left isn’t really enough track to build a decent layout with. This morning I made bid on some more track on an a well known auction site but missed it at the last minute. I was about to bid on another lot but decided to try Google instead.

brio 002

The same set (as shown above) is £19.99 post free on the auction site or £12.00 plus £3.00 postage from Tesco.

Tesco got the sale!

I’ve also ordered four sets of points but not told Charlie about them, it’ll be a surprise for him when they arrive next week.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Retired railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of good beer and spicy food.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.