Beware the bogeyman

I have received an email advising me that the Tri-ang Transcontinental wagon I bought on eBay for its bogies “cannot be found” and a refund has been issued.

It would seem that somebody is protecting that particular lamb from slaughter. The eBay messages were addressed to me by my given name, as opposed to eBay username. I wonder if the seller is on NGRM or reads Playing Trains as an undercover agent for the Tri-ang Society.

I’ve just ordered a Tri-ang caboose instead but work on the 2-C-2 will be delayed by a couple of days and the vintage diesel will almost certainly not be available for the June ops session.

On the bright side, the caboose body, once stripped of its bogies, might be a starting point for upscaling.

About Bob Hughes

Retired railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of good beer and spicy food.
This entry was posted in Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.