Another hopeful applicant?

Last December I mentioned in “Apply Within” here on Playing Trains about a job application received by email from somebody calling herself Melanie.

I’ve received another job application, this one from somebody called Anne.

Well Anne, I know times are hard and people will apply for jobs in the most unusual places but, as I pointed out when Melanie applied for a job, there are no vacancies for women on the Pampas and Fernandez Consolidated Railway.

In fact there are no vacancies for anyone on any of the railways listed on this website because they’re just toy trains!

I find it quite amazing how inept some spammers seem to be. Their emails stand out like a sore thumb, either for ridiculously poor grammar and spelling or, as in this case, just for sheer stupidity.

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in My trains, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.