Ouch!

I’d forgotten how expensive points were. Never mind though, at least I can start work on Grande this weekend.

The track is laid out ready for trimming before being pinned down.

The area around the loco shed will be raised slightly to allow for the turntable pit and the narrow gauge siding at the freight house will also be raised so that there can be a cross-platform transfer with the broad gauge.

It’s obviously not a replica of Tacna, nor is it meant to be, wrong gauge for starters and with a severely rationalised track plan but I reckon it will definitely have a lot of the prototype’s characteristics.

All in all I’m really quite pleased with the way it is turning out.

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in FCPyF 2016 rebuild, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.