Grande

In “Final Destination” I speculated about extending the FCPyF beyond Centrales to Ciudad Grande. This afternoon I have cobbled together a makeshift peninsula to check for clearances, mundane things like getting the bins in and out (because I don’t fancy lifting them over the layout) and seeing whether or not my beer belly would fit between Grande and Jones River!

The accompanying photographs show something of what the station may eventually look like. At the far end there is room for an 18 inch radius, 180 degree, curve but I’m inclined to opt for using cassettes to transfer trains between Centrales and Grande.

Sketched in buildings begin to flesh out the design.

Looking in the opposite direction to compare the proposed model with the prototype photo brings dream and reality into closer proximity.

I love it when a plan comes together.

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, FCPyF 2016 rebuild, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.