An up to date tour of the FCPyF

It is a while since I’ve added anything to my YouTube channel, mainly because the cheapo camera I’m using isn’t much good… And that’s being polite!

I’ve done a bit of work on the railway this afternoon, mainly wiring the DPDT switches into position on the layout and painting a scenic flat to hide the trains as they pass through Tunel Cumbre (Summit Tunnel) on the bridge across the door to the garden.

summit-scenic-flat-jpg

With the electrical work completed the layout is fully operational, leaving some scenic work still to be done around Centrales, at Cumbre and, most  noticeably, at Cuarto de Pulgada.

Anyway, here’s the film, dedicated to Charlie because I know he sneaks a look at my blog from time to time.

When the weather gets warmer I’ll have a full run through of the timetable and try making a better video of the layout at the same time.

stop board

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, FCPyF 2016 rebuild, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.