On tour

What seems like a lifetime ago I created a photo gallery on the Cheshire Railway Modellers website to collect images of a distinctive wagon with CRM lettering as it visited numerous layouts at exhibitions around the NW.

The wagon still exists somewhere in my collection of OO rolling stock but CRM is long gone and the photos were all deleted when I stopped paying for the website.

Admittedly I don’t go to nearly as many shows as I used to, exhibiting or visiting, but last Saturday I took a photo of one of my On18 wagons on Ted Polet’s OO9 layout. I do still visit two or three shows a year so I am tempted to start taking a wagon with me and build up a new gallery for the Lochside Estate & Fisheries on tour.

100_0642

On Saturday I used the larger of the two wagons shown in the photo above but both are quite recognisable, being cut down OO wagons on N gauge underframes, and the lower-sided wagon may fit better with smaller scales.

creag-dhubh-2

On18/O9 layouts are pretty rare but the wagon does not look out of place on OO9/HOe track. It could be a wagon load on standard gauge in OO, HO and larger scales. It might even fit, at a pinch, on N Gauge layouts.

stop board

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in 2016 Dave Brewer Challenge, My trains, Narrow gauge, Other people's trains, Standard gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.