Tyne (E) Wharf

The trouble with modelling in O scale is that it is so big.

tyne e 1No it isn’t, try narrow gauge.

I know narrow gauge trains take up less room, I’ve still no room for the scenery.

tyne e 2So make the scenery fit the space that you do have.

And narrow gauge means kits and doing things for yourself.

tyne e 3Yes, I know. Good fun isn’t it?

But, even for narrow gauge, space-starved modellers are still better off sticking to the smaller scales.

tyne e 4

No, they can model in any scale they want, and the larger scales usually run better because you can get more weight in the locos.

But I’ve got no idea where to start.

tyne e 5

Try something small!

stop board

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.