2016 NGRM/ExpoNG Dave Brewer Challenge (9)

Topping Stuff!

pot topper

Yesterday, while looking for my Gn15 tipper wagons (unsuccessfully), I found an unopened “Pot Topper”. This is the last of a few that I got from a modeller in America a while ago. I haven’t glued it down yet because I’m still working on the waterfall.

Waterfall

As far as I can tell Pot Toppers are not available in the UK, which is a pity because they are excellent for model scenery.

Lescanby moor waterfall culvert

The Pot Topper grass is confined to the upper areas where it is less likely to be damaged by track cleaning or little fingers prodding at it. Hopefully the grass mat in the foreground and around the track will be hard-wearing enough for rougher treatment, but I’ve got plenty of it so any damage can easily be repaired.

Lescanby Moor loco 4

Narrow gauge railways and weeds always go together in my opinion, if anything the track is probably still far to tidy!

http://expong.org/dave-brewer-challenge

stop board

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in 2016 Dave Brewer Challenge, Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.