2016 NGRM/ExpoNG Dave Brewer Challenge (6)

ngrm 2016 brewer plan

Thanks to the members on NGRM On-Line for their comments and suggestions.

I have been experimenting with the positioning and gradient as well as a baffle at the bottom end. The chute is already as low as it will go, it allows wagons but not locos to pass beneath it so a stop board will be needed!

100_1462

The other thing holding up work on the mine at the moment was referred to yesterday, I still need to get some more wriggly tin before cladding the building.

100_1461

In the meantime I’ve been concentrating on the rock formations and the bridge but I have just run out of filler as well!

http://expong.org/dave-brewer-challenge

stop board

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in 2016 Dave Brewer Challenge, Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.