Getting rarer!

I paid a visit to the toyfair in Crewe this morning. Another six “rare collectors’ items” have met with the usual fate of such toys when they come into my possession. They’re even rarer now!

The small caboose in the video has been converted back to On30. It had been re-gauged to run on Muston Sands but, with increasing freight traffic on the FCPyF, it’s now mounted on a chassis left over from today’s cut and shut job on the wagons. The three new wagons will be painted to match the one I made earlier.

100_0851

While at the toyfair I also splashed out a pound for a new tender, but I’m not sure whether or not it suits loco #2.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.