Cuarto Sheds

Some progress on my current project, making the most of a sunny autumn morning to dry the glue outdoors after adding ground cover between the sheds. I had originally intended to use a retaining wall for the rear of the scene but this will now be done as a low cliff instead, thus explaining the rocks in the ground cover. Later this week, or when the glue has set, I’ll flip the baseboard on its side to work on this feature.

100_0678

While discussing the matter of ground cover, I spotted this photo on a link from Facebook this morning. My first impression was that it is exceptionally good modelling with only the baseboard join, and the uniformity of the grass, giving it away as not being real. The trouble with many layouts is that they are too tidy!

real

What do you think? Click on the photo to visit the site it is taken from, I was certainly very surprised too.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.