Early riser

Wake up and smell the coffee…. Or maybe just smell the glue on the coffee stirrers? An unwanted early morning awakening on my day off, thanks to the dog. So I’ve been doing a bit of work on the class A Climax before breakfast.

As usual I am putting the cart before the horse, the planks have been added to the body sides but the external framework isn’t there yet, I need to buy a box of matches when I go for a paper this morning.

100_0395

The card roof is just temporarily in place to complete the outline of the bodywork, it will eventually be planked with more coffee stirrers then covered with tissue before painting.

What I really need now is a roof photo of a vertical boilered loco, but that’s going to be a long shot. I suppose that the woodwork should be kept clear of the smokestack to reduce the fire risk.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.