Ouch!

Awake early again today, just one of the many joys of sharing your home with a dog!

So I pressed on with the scenery on Puerto del Sastre, adding more grass to yesterday’s coating, thus varying the shades of green because nature is not monochrome. The goods shed spur is now disappearing into the weeds and the over-run track opposite the goods loop is completely covered except where the train crews walk over it when pushing the turntable.

1shed

Banking has been built up between the goods loop and the backscene and embossed styrene sheet cut to shape for cladding the bridge pillars, but not yet added. I’ve stopped work on the layout for a while because I rediscovered how well hacksaws slice into flesh when I was cutting the bridge girders to length.

3bridge

Still, it has given me a chance to practice my first aid skills (bog roll and sticky tape).

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.