Head for heights

The FCPyF’s zigzag is probably going to become as busy as a tourist attraction taking thrill seekers uphill as it will be conveying minerals down from the mines, but I get dizzy on a thick carpet!

100_0100

In my opinion mountains look fine from the bottom. What’s the point in climbing them, just to look down at where you’ve come from?

100_0099a

I can remember seeing mountains from the bottom when on childhood holidays in Wales, their peaks frequently obscured in clouds.

I’ve also seen some from the top.

100_0104a

But once you’ve seen the inside of one cloud you’ve seen them all.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in My trains, Narrow gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.