Rio Paleta

1 overall

As stated in yesterday’s blog entry I intend to keep Rio Paleta as my On30 layout once I have moved house.

3 from station

The corrugated iron shanty on the far side of the line from the church has now been removed and replaced by the pub.

2 church endThis building has not been bedded in yet, I’ll need to get some more sand from the pet shop before I can do that, but I am quite pleased with the way it fits into its new location.

5 station

This view shows the other end of the module, with the passenger station and water tank on one side of the line and the freight house on the other. Rio Paleta is little more than a wayside halt, there are no sidings and all traffic is loaded/unloaded while the trains stand on the running line. This might be inconvenient on a busy railway but, even on a good day, the FCPyF is not best described as such.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, three kids, one dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, My trains, Narrow gauge. Bookmark the permalink.