Fame at last

Sometimes I get a surprise when I’m browsing the interwebby.

I’ve just followed a link from the Model Trains International forum to read an article in the September edition of Model Railroad Hobbyist, where I found one of my layouts had been mentioned.

MRH Sept 2014 640

http://mrhpub.com/2014-09-sep/land/#80

San Vince de Rey hasn’t often seen the light of day recently. I’ve still got the layout in my collection but it is in storage.

San Vince de Rey

San Vince de Rey

It’s nice to see the sandwich tray based layout still getting a bit of interest shown in it from time to time.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in My trains, Standard gauge. Bookmark the permalink.