No sale

I’ve just received an enquiry asking “how much I wanted for the layout” from somebody giving a phone number that identifies as being in Kirkwood, Missouri. I’m not sure which layout in particular he’s interested in because the “For sale” page is only included on this website’s navigation bar when there are items on offer, and it’s not currently displayed.

Even if there were any layouts up for disposal at present the shipping charges would considerably outweigh the value of the layout. In fact, the cost of a Transatlantic phone call would probably be as much as one of my layouts is worth.

Anyway, sorry Scott, thanks for the interest but no sale.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Items for sale, My trains. Bookmark the permalink.