D326

There has been much gnashing of teeth and wringing of hands on Facebook and other sites regarding the BBC’s use of a class 37 standing in for a 40 during the filming of The Great Train Robbery, A Robber’s Tale.

To offset this criticism  I’ve staged my own version on Charlie’s layout.

Great Train Robbery

If you ask me, I think the Beeb’s 37 looks better but at least I have got a class 40, in fact the class 40, for the job.

D326

Railway details notwithstanding I found the film quite enjoyable when I watched it on the i-player this afternoon and I am looking forward to the second half, A Copper’s Tale, this evening.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Father and son layout, My trains, Retro modelling, Standard gauge, Toy train chit chat. Bookmark the permalink.