Skip diving

When I took the dog out for a walk this morning I had a look in Sonitech‘s skip and fished out enough eight core cable to keep me in layout wire for ages! As a result of this today has been quite productive on Princes Road and the tangle of temporary wiring has been tidied up and re-routed under the baseboards.

100_6220

The electrical connections between the boards are still surface mounted though so that I can get at them more easily. These connections are covered by some of the buildings to keep little fingers away and also to hide the wiring from view.

100_6227

There’s not much chance of me becoming a proper electrician, as the mess below the baseboards will testify.

100_6221

The non-railway buildings have replaced the sidings that ran behind the branch terminus. These sidings were to have been a purely scenic feature anyway so the layout hasn’t lost any of its operational tracks.

100_6226

The ‘modern’ loco shed that was to have been over the sidings has now been utilised as a bus depot adjoining the branch terminus.

stop

About Bob Hughes

Ex railwayman, life long railway modeller, lover of real ale and spicy food. Divorced, she got the kids, I got the dog.
This entry was posted in Bodging and Kitbashing, Father and son layout, My trains, Retro modelling, Standard gauge. Bookmark the permalink.